Jodo Shinshu Rituals Workshop

Jodo Shinshu Rituals Workshop

Posted on: June 01, 2021

Join Reverend Yoshimichi Ouchi on Sunday June 13th, 2021 at 7:00 pm EST, 6 pm CT, 5 pm MT, 4 pm PT. to learn more about demystifying chanting Sutras and Gathas. For more information please see details below.

A graduate of Gonshiki Shidosho in Kyoto, Rev. Ouchi received his licence of Tokubetsu Homuin in 2016, and is Canada’s only Ritual Specialist. Rev. Ouchi is currently head minister of the Toronto Buddhist Church.

PART THREE: DEMYSTIFYING CHANTING SUTRAS AND GATHAS – Sunday June 13, 2021 at 7 pm ET, 6 pm CT, 5 pm MT, 4 pm PT.

Chanting a sutra or verses during the Buddhist service is the most important ritual in the service. You will learn why it is important to chant. Rev Ouchi will explain the meaning of chanting and how to chant.

Q & A will follow the lecture.

Advanced Registration is required:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAsf–trTIqGNwohRHdzFZHz3PZTx-2dNai

Presented by Jodo Shinshu Buddhist Temples of Canada’s Living Dharma Centre and the JSBTC Women’s Federation.